About Us Chamber News Community & Visitor Info Membership Projects & Events Directory

Chugiak- Eagle River Chamber of Commerce

Board of Directors

The Chamber has 25 active and engaged members serving on the Board of Directors. Board members are elected annually in September and Executive Committee seats are selected at the annual Board of Director's Fall Retreat. There are 11 elected two-year seat and five appointed one-year seat positions. In additiona, nine standing Board Members represent stakeholders in the Chugiak and Eagle River communities. A number of Past Presdients remain active on the Board via Emeritus standing.



Board of Directors

John Sims, President


Colin Fay, President-Elect

PDC Engineers


Julie Estey, Treasurer



Crystal Kennedy, VP

Joe Hegna, Past President



Susan Wallen

Legislative Liaison


Debbie Rinckey, Secretary


Scott Myers

Jack White Real Estate

Larry Wood

Attorney at Law

Leslie Lance

Alaska Regional Hospital


Kelsie Sullivan

University of Alaska Anchorage

Joey Merrick

Laborers Local 341


Marty Crow

First National Bank Alaska


Dawn Hoxie

Northrim Bank


Larry Wiget

Baywind Communications



Shawn Osborne



Linda Landers

Alaska Traffic Signal Supply

Amy Dembosk, iAssemblywoman


Bill Starr, Assemblyman


Jamie Topliff


Alyssa Mitchell

Arbor Capital Mgmt



Dr. Deena Paramo,  ASD

Elisa Snelling

Anchorage School Board


Detective Helen Haverty, APD

Eric Lawson, AFD

Pamela Kauveiyakul, AEDC

Curtis McQueen & Joanna White

Eklutna Inc.

Jim Palmer, Emeritus



Al Romaszewski, Emeritus


Jim Yeargan, Emeritus

George Lochner, Emeritus

Pete Mulcahy, Emeritus



Debbie Ossiander, Emeritus

Dennis Johnson, Emeritus


John Rodda, Emeritus


Michael Melielo, Emeritus


Dana Thorp Patterson

Executive Director


Merry Braham, Events

















Chugiak-Eagle River Chamber of Commerce is located in the CER Town Center across from the hall from the library at 12001 Business Blvd., Suite 108

Mailing address:
PO Box 770353
Eagle River AK 99577
Office: 907-694-4702
Fax: 907-694-1205

Copyright © 2017 Chugiak Eagle River Chamber of Commerce